16 October - 13 November

Originally scheduled for 2020, Australia will now host the 2022 instalment of the ICC T20 World Cup! The ICC T20 World Cup Australia 2022 will be the 8th edition of the tournament and the first held in Australia, and for the first time Australia will enter the tournament as the reigning T20 World Cup Champions.


In 2022 the top 8 ranked nations automatically qualify for the Super 12 stage and will be joined by the top 4 teams from the qualifiers. Automatically qualified for Super 12s: Australia, New Zealand, England, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Afghanistan, Bangladesh. Sri Lanka, West Indies, Scotland and Namibia, as well as four TBA, will compete for the last four spots in the Super 12s.

Host Cities for the 2022 T20 World Cup: Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth Sydney.

Sydney & Adelaide will host the semi-finals, and the 2022 T20 World Cup Final will be held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Can Australia go back-to-back on home soil? Be there in 2022 to find out! If you are interested in attending the ICC T20 World Cup Australia 2022 please register your details below and we will keep you updated with tour information.

2015©IBC/Getty Images

2015©IBC/Getty Images

Past tour appointments: